Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.7
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.7
Staff
9.1
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Darius5
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    15 October 2018
    Very good place to spend a few nights in Lucca. Just by old town area.
    Katarzyna
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    3 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda Blencowe
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018

    Love Lucca

    Just outside the walls of one of the best cities in Tuscany. Quiet, comfortable and good value. Lots to see especially if you love Italian villas and gardens.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    26 September 2018
    We weren't told that there would be nobody there when we arrived so we had to get the hairdresser from next door to phone as we couldn' get through on our phone
    Luciano was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and the location was very convenient. We greatly enjoyed our stay there Very strongly recommended.
    Jolanta
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    25 September 2018

    Great location, for one night stay

    Nothing
    Great location, very close to city center. Room and bathroom were small, but enough for one night stay. Very friendly owner.
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    14 September 2018
    No provisions were made to store luggage after checkout (checkin was relatively limited and checkout seemed somewhat early for a one night stay). Although the owner offered to make a specific appointment for us to pick up our luggage after checkout, we were touring the city for the first time and wished to be flexible without a firm time frame for our visit. We decided to bring our luggage to a place near the train station (some distance away by foot), before we could relax and spend time touring the city . I have stayed in many different places (including B&B's) and cannot recall having this type of problem before. In addition I think that the bed could have been more comfortable. In all the place did not strike me as providing a lot of value for the money.
    Location.
    Collette
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    31 July 2018
    No negatives
    Although outside the walls of the old town Porta Elisa is a short walk away, leading straight into the old town 10mins walk at most.
    Razvan
    ro

    Review score

    7.1
    31 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Harriet
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2018

    brilliant

    Sometimes you could hear other guests leaving and entering their rooms (some slamming doors).
    We had a wonderful stay here at Buonanotte, the B&B was lactated in an excellent area, a two minute walk to the entrance of the old city walls, and only a twenty minute walk from the train station. The room was very clean, and as long as you didn't put the 'do not disturb' sign out, the room would be cleaned daily. It had its own bathroom, a fridge and comfortable bed. Luciano was extremely helpful, giving us a map and highlighting places to visit and eat on it, including places for breakfast (where we would spend under five euros for a coffee and pastry). Would recommend staying here.
    Branimir Chakarov
    bg

    Review score

    8.8
    25 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    19 June 2018
    Luciano is very nice and very helpful host! Gave us good advice where to go and where to eat in the city. The place is simple, but it is a good option for a short stay if you do not want to overpay for staying "inside" Lucca city walls. It is 3 min walk from the historical city walls, and also walking distance from the station (~ 10-12 mins).
    Linda
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    11 June 2018

    Very good location

    No kettle in the room to make youself a cup of tea
    Comfortable and clean. Free parking nearby. Very close to one of the entering gates to the old city.
    Konstantinos
    se

    Review score

    8.3
    1 June 2018
    Noise from the street (it faces a busy street) and also you could hear people talking on the corridor.
    Nice decoration of the room, comfortable bed, easy access to Lucca city, clean.
    Adrian
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    27 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    22 May 2018

    Very good stay.

    ARCDH
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    9 May 2018

    A good place to stay and explore the old Lucca city.

    Comfortable bed, a big room, within 50 meters from the city wall.
    Itay V
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    30 September 2018

    Good value

    Our stay was good. Nothing was really missing and we got good advices from Luciano.
    Bette
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    20 September 2018

    Good location, good price, good place to stay for a couple nights in lovely Lucca.

    The "fine print" in the listing describes the accommodations as a bed/breakfast (though there is no breakfast), so there is no staffed check-in desk like a hotel. But owner/manager Luciano is very helpful in meeting guests at the property with advance notice of their expected arrival. The rooms are on the second floor without an elevator, and there is no area, such as a lobby, to socialize with fellow travelers.
    Excellent location just a 10-minute walk to the Elisa gate of walled Lucca. The property is on a commercial street with cafes for breakfast and evening gelatos. Bathrooms are somewhat dated, but rooms are well-equipped and comfortable. After a phone call to him, Luciano met us at the property for early check-in so we could drop off our luggage. Note: Our GPS initially took us to another property in a residential area; be sure to orient yourself near the Elisa gate.
    Ivaylo Izmirev
    lu

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2018
    The host and the location are great. Just ask Luciano for local recommendations!
    Tamarra
    ca

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2018

    The location was amazing and the free parking across the road. The room was small and nothing fancy

    The wifi wasn’t great and the water pipes made noises every time someone in the building flushed or showered.
    Location location location
Loading reviews